Apply Now Programmes Virtual Tour CT Set 2024 Ph.D
Open 2024-25
Apply now
Apply Now



CT University Raises One of the Region’s Largest National Flags, Standing Tall in a Display of Patriotism Ludhiana, 08 July 2023 – In the spirit of the ongoing Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav, the Department of Student Welfare, CT University in collaboration with the National Cadet Corps (NCC) and National Service Scheme (NSS), organized a grand Flag Hoisting Ceremony at CT University, marking a significant milestone in the institution’s commitment to promoting unity and patriotism. The highlight of the ceremony was the installation of a magnificent 25-meter flag, one of the largest in the region, proudly standing tall at CT University. This monumental flag serves as a symbol of our deep love and unwavering devotion to our great nation. Esteemed guest Colonel Naresh Kumar, Commanding Officer of 3 PB BN NCC Ludhiana, graced the occasion as the esteemed chief guest. In his comment, Colonel Naresh Kumar expressed his admiration for the event, stating, “I am truly honoured to witness such a grand Flag Hoisting Ceremony at CT University. The dedication and enthusiasm shown by the NCC, NSS cadets as well as the students of Foundation Class is commendable. This flag serves as a beacon of unity and strength, reminding us of our responsibility towards our nation.” Chancellor Charanjit Singh Channi also shared his thoughts on this historic occasion, stating, “CT University takes immense pride in hosting this momentous Flag Hoisting Ceremony. Our students’ active participation and dedication to upholding the values of unity and patriotism are truly inspiring. This flag stands as a testament to our commitment to nurturing responsible citizens who contribute positively to our society.” On this Occasion, Chancellor Charanjit Singh Channi, Vice Chairman Harpreet Singh, Pro Vice chancellor (officiating) Abhishek Tripathi, Director Planning and Development Dr. Ati Priye, Deputy Director, Department of Student Welfare Davinder Singh, Dean Academics Dr. Avadhesh Kumar Gupta, Heads of Schools, Faculty and Students were present.

More Like This