Approved by UGC

30806



Career Begins Here...
FEROZEPUR ROAD - LUDHIANA

Ref No:-CTU/REG/2023/10/26/01

Dated:26/10/2023

Official Notice

As per UGC Regulations Titled "Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Education Institutions, 2009" as notified/amended from time to time, an Anti-Ragging Committee and Anti-Ragging Squad, the CT University, Ludhiana, has formed the Anti-Ragging Committee. This committee is tasked with addressing student grievances concerning ragging incidents and offering recommendations for appropriate actions to be taken.

S. No.	Member Name	Designation	Role
1	Dr. Abhishek Tripathi	Worthy Off. Vice Chancellor, CTU	Chairperson
. 2	Dr. Vipul Yadav	Registrar, CTU	Member Secretary
3	Mr. Gurdeep Singh	Chowki In-charge Choukiman Thana, Ludhiana (Police Representative)	Member
4	Mr. Jeevan Garg	Tehsildar, Jagraon	Member
5	Ms. Jasleen Garcha	Representative – NGO (Arjan Vir Foundation)	Member
6	Mr. Sheikh Karar Hussain	Chief Editor at Wednesday Times, Ludhiana	Member
7	Dr. Harpinder Kaur, (Prof. PAU)	CTU Parent Representative – Parent	Member
8	Ms. Asses Kaur		
9	Mr. Kevin Richard	CTU Students	Member
10	Dr. Jimmy Singla		
11	Dr. Simranjeet Kaur Gill		
12	Dr. Vir Vikram		
13	Dr. Navdeep Kaur	CTU Teaching Staff	Members
14	Dr. Kamal Malik		*

Approved by UGC

30805



NA

15	Ms. Mandeep Kaur	FEROZEPUR ROAD - LUDHIA		
16	Mr. Maninder Pal Singh			
17	Mr. Vikas Jain	CTU Non-Teaching Staff	Members	
18	Ms. Mohini Dhanjal			
19	Mr. Gurpreet Singh		,	

Composition of Anti-Ragging Squad as per UGC/AICTE Guidelines					
S. No.	Name	Designation	Role		
1	Mr. Davinder Singh	Director Student Welfare	Chairperson		
2	Mr. Vinay Kumar	Hostel Warden (Boys)	Member		
3	Ms. Sunita	Hostel Warden (Girls)	Member		
4	Dr. Kamal Malik	Professor, SOET	Member		
5	Dr. Puneeta Sharma	Professor, SOHPE	Member		
6	Ms. Harmandeep Kaur	Assist. Prof. SOANS	Member		
7	Mr. Gurpreet Singh	Transport Officer, CTU	Member		
8	Mr. Rashpal Singh	Security Officer, CTU	Member		
9	Dr. Manish Kumar	Dean, SOPS	Members		
10	Dr. Ashish Raina	HOS, SOHMAT	Members		
11	Mr. Maninder Pal Singh	Chief Electrical Engineer, Electrical Department	Member		
· 12	Mr. Harwinder Singh Sohal	Assistant Prof., NSS, Coordinator	Member		

CT Universit